Key takeaways
- MuseMovement is our first pick for clear pricing: reformer drop-ins are $45, a five-class intro offer for new students is $95 and reformer memberships run from $150 to $370 a month.
- Nice Day Pilates offers an unlimited seven-day reformer intro for $89, and Midtown Pilates lists reformer classes at $39 with a maximum of six people per class.
- Only three of the ten studios publish reformer prices on the pages we read. For the rest, check the pricing page or ask before you book.
- Class size, instructor training and the cancellation policy vary a lot. Ask about all three before you buy a pack or a membership.
Reformer Pilates uses a sliding carriage with springs, so each class is easier or harder depending on the setup and the instructor. That makes the studio you pick matter more than the first class price. Studios differ in class size, how much they guide beginners, and how they price packs and memberships. This guide compares ten Toronto studios we researched, explains why each one is on the list and says who it suits best. All details come from each studio’s own website.
Quick answer
If you want clear prices and a new student offer, start with MuseMovement or Nice Day Pilates. If you want a small class with your own reformer, look at Midtown Pilates, which says it keeps classes to a maximum of six. For a Yorkville studio with small groups and teacher training, see Mindful Movement Centre.
Ten Toronto reformer Pilates studios compared
| # | Studio | Area | Best known for | Published reformer pricing | Intro offer |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| 1 | MuseMovement | Queen West and Ossington | Clear prices, new student intro | Drop-in $45; memberships $150 to $370 | $95 for five classes |
| 2 | Nice Day Pilates | Corktown | Reformer packs and unlimited intro | Drop-in $45; 10 classes $375 | Unlimited 7-day reformer for $89 |
| 3 | Midtown Pilates | Davisville Village | Small classes, max six | Single class $39 | Not listed |
| 4 | Mindful Movement Centre | Yorkville | Small groups, teacher training | Rates on a separate page | Not listed |
| 5 | Imprint Pilates | Spadina Avenue | Long weekday hours | Rates on a separate page | $30 first week of mat classes |
| 6 | Body Harmonics | Dupont | Large class schedule | Fees on a separate page | Free intro consultation call |
| 7 | Nuala Pilates | Summerhill | Classes by experience level | Pricing on a separate page | Memberships promoted |
| 8 | Assembly Movement | Little Italy and Leslieville | Three reformer class levels | Pricing page, app-based | Not listed |
| 9 | Serenev Studio | Sheppard and Yonge | Early and late hours | Pricing page | Intro offer, terms not shown |
| 10 | Sliving Studios | Yonge and Eglinton | Four GTA locations | Pricing page | Intro offer, terms not shown |
How we chose these studios
We started with a broad pool of Toronto Pilates studios found through search results, directory listings and published local guides. We then read each studio’s own website and kept the ones where we could confirm that reformer classes are offered and where the studio is. Some studios were left out because their sites did not allow us to read them, or because they did not clearly describe reformer classes.
For each studio we looked at:
- Classes: whether reformer classes are clearly described and what levels are offered.
- Transparency: whether prices, intro offers, hours and policies are easy to find.
- Class size and instruction: the stated class size and what the studio says about instructor training.
- Access: location, opening hours and how you book.
- Fit: who the studio suits and where it may not.
We did not visit these studios for this guide, and we did not use star ratings from review sites, because they cannot be compared fairly across platforms. Statements about class size and instructor training are reported by the studios themselves, and we say so where it applies. Read our full ranking method.
A note on independence
No studio paid to appear on this list. Spotted a mistake? Send us a correction.
The ten studios
1. MuseMovement: best for clear prices and a new student intro
Where: 180 Shaw Street, with the reformer studio in Suite 204 and the mat studio in Suite 201.
MuseMovement publishes the most complete reformer pricing on our list. New students can buy a mixed intro offer of five classes for $95, valid for two weeks, or three private sessions for $299. Drop-in reformer classes are $45 and mat classes $32, plus 13 percent HST. Reformer memberships are $150 for four visits a month, $270 for eight and $370 for twelve, with a four-month minimum. It describes its classes as small-group, but does not give a number. The studio also offers Pilates and reformer teacher training. We did not find studio hours on the page we read.
Best for: newcomers who want to know the cost of a trial, a pack and a membership before they book. Consider: memberships carry a four-month minimum, and class size is not stated.
2. Nice Day Pilates: best for an unlimited reformer intro
Where: 8 Eastern Avenue, in Corktown.
Nice Day Pilates lists an Unlimited 7-Day Intro Reformer Pack for new clients at $89, and three private reformer sessions for $299. A single reformer class is $45, a five-class pack is $200, ten classes are $375 and twenty are $700. Reformer memberships run from $145 for four classes a month to $510 for eighteen, with a three-month minimum. It also sells on-demand classes at $19 a month with a free trial. Class length and size are not stated, and hours are not listed on the pages we read.
Best for: newcomers who want to try several classes in a week and clients who like on-demand classes at home. Consider: class size is not stated.
3. Midtown Pilates: best for small classes
Where: 544 Eglinton Avenue East, second floor, about a 5 to 10 minute walk from Yonge and Eglinton subway station.
Midtown Pilates says reformer classes are held in small groups of three to six people, with one reformer for each student and the instructor adjusting spring tension to your level. A single reformer session is $39. It describes its instructors as fully certified, with specialized training in pre-natal and post-natal Pilates and injury rehabilitation, which is the studio’s own claim. Classes must be booked in advance, walk-ins are not accepted, and the minimum age is 16. Cancellations 24 hours or more before class are allowed.
Best for: clients who want a small class and a clear single class price. Consider: no intro offer is listed, and all sales are final.
4. Mindful Movement Centre: best for small groups in Yorkville
Where: 68 Scollard Street, on the northwest corner of Bay and Scollard.
Mindful Movement Centre offers mat, reformer and tower classes, with group classes limited to eight or nine people. The studio runs teacher training programs and says all instructors are highly trained, without listing credentials. Group classes are booked through its schedule page and private sessions through Momence. It asks you to cancel at least 24 hours ahead, and late cancellations are charged. Rates are on a separate page, and the site lists a $20 charge for grip socks at reception.
Best for: clients who want a Yorkville studio with small groups and tower classes. Consider: check the rates page before you book.
5. Imprint Pilates: best for long weekday hours
Where: 204 Spadina Avenue, first floor.
Imprint Pilates lists reformer group classes and semi-private sessions. It is open Monday to Friday 7 am to 9 pm and Saturday and Sunday 9 am to 5 pm. It advertises $30 for the first week of unlimited group mat classes, and its full Pilates rates are on a separate page. New clients book an introductory session through the contact page. Class size is not stated for group classes.
Best for: clients who need early morning or evening classes. Consider: the $30 offer is for mat classes, so ask about a reformer intro.
6. Body Harmonics: best for a large class schedule
Where: 672 Dupont Street, Suite 406.
Body Harmonics advertises more than 115 mat, reformer and springboard classes and has a separate reformer group class schedule. It offers Pilates mat, reformer and other certification programs, and new clients can request a free introductory consultation call. Fees are on a separate page, and hours and class size are not stated.
Best for: clients who want many class times and a consultation call before starting. Consider: fees are on a separate page.
7. Nuala Pilates: best for classes by experience level
Where: 1260 Yonge Street, Summerhill.
Nuala Pilates lists private and group reformer classes at three levels. Foundation is for beginners, while Sculpt and Repertoire require prior reformer experience or at least five reformer classes or privates, plus instructor approval. Prices are on a classes and pricing page, and the site promotes a discount on the first three months of reformer memberships.
Best for: clients who want a clear path from beginner classes to more advanced ones. Consider: advanced classes require instructor approval.
8. Assembly Movement: best for three reformer class levels
Where: 832 College Street, Level 2, and 1114 Queen Street East.
Assembly Movement offers Reformer Form as its introductory class, Reformer Body as its signature full-body class and Reformer Power as a high-intensity, low-impact class. Its site says the founder has taught reformer Pilates since 2011. You book through its schedule page or its app. Prices, hours and class size are on other pages that we did not find on the home page.
Best for: clients who want a clear class progression and two studio locations. Consider: check the pricing page and the app for current prices.
9. Serenev Studio: best for early and late hours
Where: 222 Sheppard Avenue East, North York.
Serenev Studio calls reformer its most popular class and says spots fill up quickly. Its listed hours run from 6 am to 9:30 pm. It promotes an introductory offer for new clients, but the terms are not shown on the page we read, and prices are on a separate page. You can book in the studio or online.
Best for: North York clients who want early or late classes. Consider: ask for the intro offer terms before you buy.
10. Sliving Studios: best for multiple locations
Where: 150 Eglinton Avenue East, Suite 406, with other studios at 5051 Yonge Street in North York, 69 Lebovic Avenue in Scarborough and 1140 Burnhamthorpe Road West in Mississauga.
Sliving Studios offers group, private and semi-private reformer classes, and says memberships and class packages can be used at any of its four locations. It lists an intro offer, but not its terms on the page we read, and prices are on a separate page. It also links to a reformer instructor certification program.
Best for: clients who want to train at more than one location. Consider: check the pricing page for the intro offer and the pack terms.
How to choose a reformer Pilates studio
Ask about class size. Midtown Pilates says it keeps classes to a maximum of six, and Mindful Movement Centre limits groups to eight or nine. Smaller classes usually mean more attention from the instructor.
Start with an intro offer. MuseMovement, Nice Day Pilates and Imprint Pilates list intro offers. Compare what is included and when it expires.
Check the cancellation policy. Several studios charge for late cancellations or do not allow refunds, so read the terms before you buy a pack.
Look at memberships carefully. Many memberships have a minimum commitment of three or four months. Ask how you can pause or cancel.
Match the level to your experience. Some studios, like Nuala Pilates, require prior reformer experience for advanced classes.
Frequently asked questions
How much does a reformer Pilates class cost in Toronto? On the studio websites we read, a single reformer class costs $39 at Midtown Pilates and $45 at MuseMovement and Nice Day Pilates. MuseMovement lists prices plus 13 percent HST. Packs and memberships lower the cost per class.
Which studios have intro offers for new clients? MuseMovement offers five classes for $95, Nice Day Pilates offers unlimited reformer for seven days for $89, and Imprint Pilates advertises $30 for a first week of mat classes.
Do I need experience for reformer Pilates? Not at most studios. Assembly Movement and Nuala Pilates offer beginner reformer classes, and Midtown Pilates says first-timers need no prior experience.
Which studios have the smallest classes? Midtown Pilates says a maximum of six per class, and Mindful Movement Centre limits groups to eight or nine.
Can I book walk-ins? Midtown Pilates says walk-ins are not accepted. Most studios here book classes in advance through a schedule page or an app.
Final thoughts
Choosing a reformer Pilates studio is easier when you know what to ask. MuseMovement earns first place for its clear prices and new student offer. Nice Day Pilates and Midtown Pilates stand out for an unlimited intro and small classes, and the rest of the list suits clients looking for a particular neighbourhood, hours or class level. Know a studio we should consider? Suggest a business.